IN-AGING: Interdisciplinarity science in Aging Research

Dear colleagues,

The research laboratories "LAMHESS," "LAPCOS," and "CoBTeK" at the Université Côte d'Azur are pleased to invite you to the international conference **IN-AGING**, promoting an **interdisciplinary and integrative approach of aging research for older adults' autonomy, health, and well-being.**

This event will take place at the MSHS-Sud-Est in Nice on **November 30**, 2023, and we are delighted to announce three keynote lectures during the day:

- Matthias Kliegel, University of Geneva
 https://www.unige.ch/fapse/aging/members/kliegel
- Marcia Bécu, Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience https://www.ntnu.edu/employees/marcia.becu
- **Philippe Robert,** Université Côte d'Azur https://univ-cotedazur.fr/annuaire/m-philippe-robert

A series of brief oral communications spread throughout the day will also be selected by the scientific and organizing committee. This event aims also to foster exchanges among the different participants, including speakers, doctoral students, and young researchers. For this reason, young researchers are particularly encouraged to submit an abstract. Financial support to participate in the event is considered for one or two doctoral students selected for a presentation.

Please note that registration to the conference is free but mandatory, thanks to the support of Académie 5: Hommes, Idées et Milieux de l'Université Côte d'Azur at the Université Côte d'Azur.

Abstract submission for oral communications is open from June 15 to September 3

All information about the conference, submission guidelines, and registration details are available on **Académie 5 webpage**.

https://univ-cotedazur.fr/recherche-innovation/structures-de-recherche/academies-dexcellence/academie-dexcellence-homme-idees-et-milieux/lacademie-5-soutient-le-colloque-international-in-aging-2023

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us: stephen.ramanoel@univ-cotedazur.fr

We look forward to seeing you in Nice.

The IN-AGING organizing committee: Stephen Ramanoël, Xavier Corveleyn, and Valeria Manera.